top of page
검색
  • 작성자 사진Dongryeol Ryu

My name is Shibo Wei


Written by Shibo Wei (Spet 14, 2021)

My name is Shibo Wei, a Chinese graduate student at the Ryu Lab. I have finished my Master's Degree in Cardiovascular Surgery at The Second Hospital of Jilin University (China) in June 2019. Now I am further focusing on my Ph.D. Degree in Molecular Cell Biology at the Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine (SKKU SOM).




After starting my undergraduate study at Jilin University in 2011, I have kept challenging myself to become an expert as a medical scientist and surgeon. Fortunately, during my eight years at Jilin University, I have valuable experience in cardiovascular surgery and biomedical research in cardiovascular and metabolic diseases, which came out as seven papers.


Source: https://studyinchinas.com/university/jilin-university/

Image source: https://studyinchinas.com/university/jilin-university/


From March 2021, I am a Ph.D. student for the Molecular and Integrative Biology Lab, under the supervision of Prof. Dongryeol Ryu. I am rolling several projects, including (1) the development of a cellular senescence-on-a-chip, (2) the discovery of drugs modulating mitochondrial function and cellular senescence, and (3) the study unveiling a molecular mechanism in the cellular energy metabolism of Gene X with a tissue-specific KO mouse model.

조회수 291회댓글 0개

최근 게시물

전체 보기
bottom of page