top of page
검색
  • 작성자 사진Dongryeol Ryu

Tam Dao from Vietnam

최종 수정일: 2020년 8월 5일


I am Tam Dao, a Ph.D. student in the Molecular and Integrative Biology Laboratory (MIB Lab) at the Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU) School of Medicine (SOM), Suwon, South Korea. I received my M.D. from the School of Medicine and Pharmacy, Vietnam National University, Hanoi in 2019, continued by being a student of professor Dongryeol Ryu, who leads the MIB lab.


The MIB lab has been using integrative biology approaches to understand molecular signaling pathways underpinning aging, metabolism, mitochondrial homeostasis, and their related diseases. I pay much attention to research on metabolic disorders, especially in skeletal muscle, by using both in vitro and in vivo models. Besides, another part of my works focuses on mitophagy and cellular senescence. Currently, I am also finding therapeutic candidates modulating mitophagy and mitochondria function, and setting up mouse models for muscular regeneration experiments such as VML.


조회수 161회댓글 0개

최근 게시물

전체 보기
bottom of page